Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Youth Media Awards Update

The following Youth Media Awards winners and honor books are now on order:

The Great Migration: Journey to the North (Honor book for the Coretta Scott King author division)

Never Forgotten (Honor book for the Coretta Scott King author division)

Girl of Fire and Thorns (Printz Honor book)

Where Things Come Back (Printz winner and Morris winner)

Wheels of Change: How Women Rode the Bicycle to Freedom (With a Few Flat Tires Along the Way) (YALSA Excellence in Nonfiction finalist)

Music Was It: Young Leonard Bernstein (YALSA Excellence in Nonfiction finalist)

The Returning (Printz Honor book)

Jasper Jones (Printz Honor book)

Maximilian and the Mystery of the Guardian Angel: A Bilingual Lucha Libre Thriller (Pura Belpre Honor book-Author division)

Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match/Marisol McDonald no combina (Pura Belpre Honor book-Illustrator Division)

Diego Rivera: His World and Ours (Pura Belpre Illustrator Winner)

The Lily Pond (Batchelder Honor book)

Soldier Bear (Batchelder winner)

Black and White: The Confrontation Between Rev. Fred L. Shuttlesworth and Eugene "Bull" Connor (Sibert Honor book)

See Me Run (Geisel Honor book)

Tales For Very Picky Eaters (Geisel winner)


No comments: